Home » On the Move

Institute of Communication Agencies announces 2012 Board of Directors

Submitted by on December 13, 2011 – 10:50 am

As the Institute of Communication Agencies (ICA) gets ready for a new year, they announced their 2012 Board of Directors today. Laurie Young, Managing Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Toronto, has been appointed as Chair effective immediately. Laurie was formerly the Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Board of Directors. Past Chair, Claude Carrier will now chair the Board of Governors, which provides strategic counsel to the Board of Directors.

Ms. Young will lead the newly elected Board of Directors comprised of a broad spectrum of Canadian communications agencies including Claude Carrier/Bos, Al Scornaienchi/Agency 59, Andrew Bergstrom/Cossette, Andrew Bruce/Publicis – Toronto, Arthur Fleischmann/john st., Bob Shropshire/Dentsu Canada, David Gibb/JWT Canada, Doug Turney/MacLaren McCann, Jim Kabrajee/Marshall Fenn Advertising, Gillian Graham/Institute of Communication Agencies and Jani Yates/Institute of Communication Agencies.

The following two tabs change content below.

Dave Forde

Dave “The Connector” Forde has been involved in the technology industry across Canada for over 10 years in sales and marketing roles, he launched PR In Canada, and on Profectio.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also Comments Feed via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.